No Worry = Strength

I was listening to a message on the radio on my drive in to work today and I liked what the pastor said about worry. Most of us know Matthew 6:34 that says, “So don’t worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will bring its own worries. Today’s trouble is enough for today.” And he combined that with,“Worry does not empty tomorrow of its sorrow, it empties today of its strength”  (Corrie Ten BoomClippings from My Notebook). So I decided today I would stay strong and not worry about _____. (You can fill in your own blank of what you worry about). Or like me, you might have many blanks. 🙂

When I got to my office, there were three envelopes of Jacksons on my desk. I was overwhelmed at the generosity of others, thankful and tearful. Talk about an instant learning lesson! I attached a picture of one of the best cards ever in the history of the entire world from our dear, sweet friends, the Jackson’s. Even their dog, Kierra, participated. Thank you Jackson’s! And thank you to everyone else who gave anonymously. Last week I told a friend the anonymous ones are frustrating for me because I really want to thank people! But he said, “They know. They know.” I think he’s right, but just in case, thank you!

Mini-update on Joel – Everything is coordinated and we are all ready to go! His dad, Jim, flies in Sunday and they will leave super early Monday morning. I would have loved to go with him but Malachi starts Kindergarten that day and we felt it was important for one of us to be here for that. I’m really thankful for Jim coming because Joel’s tremors have become a lot worse lately and it makes it hard for him to drive. Unfortunately he hasn’t been on his bike in awhile so that part is hard for him, but there is the hope of riding it again someday for him.

Hope you all have a great week!

 

 

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

